Partners in Crime at Bathfest 2019

BBC Radio 2 producer Joe Haddow talks to Alex Michaelides (The Silent Patient) and Vanessa Savage (The Woman In The Dark) about their debut novels, predicted to be the biggest debut thrillers of 2019 and a must for every ‘To Read’ pile. 

The Silent Patient, soon to be a major film, has been pegged as ‘smart, sophisticated suspense’ by Lee Child and tells the story of Alicia who hasn’t spoken a word since she shot her husband five times. The Woman In The Dark, for fans of Clare Mackintosh and B.A. Paris, is a chilling tale of family dysfunction and the secret haunting of a happily married couple since moving to their new home.

Book tickets